"Sharks Player of the Year"

The “Sharks Player of the Year” award is given to the player contributing most to the success of the Sharks in the respective season as voted on by Bay Area Media.

Sharks Player of the Year Winners

2013-14 Joe Pavelski
2012-13 Antti Niemi
2011-12 Logan Couture
2010-11 Antti Niemi
2009-10 Patrick Marleau
2008-09 Patrick Marleau
2007-08 Evgeni Nabokov
2006-07 Joe Thornton
2005-06 Joe Thornton
2003-04 Patrick Marleau
2002-03 Teemu Selanne
2001-02 Mike Ricci
2000-01 Evgeni Nabokov
1999-00 Owen Nolan
1998-99 Steve Shields and Mike Vernon
1997-98 Mike Vernon
1996-97 Jeff Friesen
1995-96 Jamie Baker
1994-95 Ulf Dahlen
1993-94 Arturs Irbe
1992-93 Kelly Kisio
1991-92 Jeff Hackett