• RSS

The third annual Sharks Prospects Summer Scrimmage will be held on Thursday, July 9 at 7 p.m. at SAP Center. Tickets are $5 each, with net proceeds from the event benefiting the Sharks Foundation. Tickets are available at the SAP Center ticket office. Parking is free.


The teams are currently scheduled to play two 25-minute halves and will be comprised of top prospects attending the annual summer development camp. Sharks broadcasters will serve as MC’s before, during and after the scrimmage. Format of the event is subject to change.

Many of the organization’s top prospects are expected to participate, including San Jose Sharks Chris Tierney, Barclay Goodrow, and Mirco Mueller, WHL Champion and First Team All-Star Rourke Chartier, 2015 SM-liiga Champion and playoff MVP Joonas Donskoi, 2014 1st round pick Nikolay Goldobin, QMJHL All-Star Nikita Jevpalovs, Hockey East All-Star Daniel O’Regan, 2014 draftee Julius Bergman, ECAC and All-Ivy League All-Star Joakim Ryan, and many more.

Click here to see a complete roster for the Sharks development camp.

Click here to see headshots and a short bio of each prospect who is expected to attend the camp.